Contact Us

West Michigan Symphony April Concert to feature “Women as Muses”


The next concert of the West Michigan Symphony will certainly be an exciting one.  It will feature music inspired by women as special guests Teresa Cheung and Elena Urioste take the stage for Masterworks concerts on April 19 and 20.
The “Women as Muses” performance will feature guest conductor Teresa Cheung:
• George Tsontakis’ “Clair de Lune;” the composer will join the Symphony for rehearsals and the performances
• Felix Mendelssohn’s Concerto for Violin, Op. 64 in E minor with violinist Elena Urioste
• Robert Schumann’s Symphony No. 2, Op. 61, in C Major.

More information, as well as expanded program notes with audio samples, is available online at the Symphony’s website, Both concerts will be held in the majestic Frauenthal Center for Performing Arts in downtown Muskegon at 7:30 p.m.
Single tickets for this concert are $15, $20, $35 and $45 and may be purchased online at ; in person at the West Michigan Symphony Ticket Office, Suite 409 (4th floor) in the Frauenthal Center for the Performing Arts, 425 W. Western Ave., Muskegon; or by calling 231.726.3231. Student tickets are $5 for this concert but are not available online. College students must present a valid ID when they purchase tickets.

Best of 100.5 The River

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Please solve this simple math problem to prove that you are a real person.

Sign up for The River's Loyal Listeners Club quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive The River's Loyal Listeners Club contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.