Yuck, that's gross!  Yuck, that's icky!  And, your kids love it!

Let's be honest, if it’s on the gross, icky side, kids tend to love it.  But, you know what, it can be a lot of fun, and there’s a lot to learn from stuff that’s snotty, stinky, oozy and mushy. 

The Kent District Library system is holding some fun stuff for kids, Grossology workshops that can harness a kids’ natural curiosity – and the lessons are so much fun they won’t realize they’re learning science!

Check it out, and get your kids over to the nearest library.  They'll actually thank you!

Schedule:
Saturday, September 15, 1:30 PM – Sand Lake/ Nelson Township branch
Saturday, September 22, 11:00 AM – Tyrone Township branch
Saturday, October 13, 2:00 PM – Wyoming branch
Sunday, October 14, 2:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Saturday, October 20, 2:00 PM – Plainfield Township branch
Saturday, October 27, 2:00 PM – Gaines Township branch
Saturday, November 3, 2:00 PM – Byron Township branch
Saturday, November 3, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park branch
Saturday, November 10, 10:00 AM – Krause Memorial branch
Thursday, November 15, 6:30 PM – Caledonia Township branch
Saturday, November 17, 10:30 AM – Alpine Township branch
Wednesday, November 21, 1:00 PM – Englehardt branch
Saturday, November 24, 2:00 PM – Kentwood branch

In the meantime, check out KDL’s collection of grossology books!