Many think the Detroit Lions September will make or break them in 2019, but it's actually a harsh November that will bury them.

The Detroit Lions limped to a 6-10 finish in 2018, and 2019 doesn't look much more promising.

The team's 2019 schedule was released last night, and even though it starts bad by squaring off with three 2018 Playoff teams in the first four weeks, it's the 'winds of November' that will make things gloomy, to paraphrase Gordon Lightfoot.

A home and home exchange with the massively improved Chicago Bears in November (including the Thanksgiving Day game) sandwiched with a tussle with another playoff team, the Dallas Cowboys, along with a trip to a place they never do well, Washington to take on the Redskins, may spell the end of the line for a team struggling for identity.

Let's hope their defense gets shored up in the draft, or this may be another long season.

Here's the schedule:

Week 1: Sun. Sept. 8, at Arizona, 4:25 p.m., Fox

Week 2: Sun. Sept. 15 vs. Los Angles Chargers, 1 p.m., CBS

Week 3: Sun. Sept. 22 at Philadelphia, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 4: Sun. Sept 29, vs. Kansas City, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 5: Sun. Oct. 6, BYE

Week 6: Mon. Oct. 14, at Green Bay, 8:15 p.m., ESPN

Week 7: Sun. Oct. 20, vs. Minnesota, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 8: Sun. Oct. 27, vs. New York Giants, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 9: Sun. Nov. 3, at Oakland, 4:05 p.m., Fox

Week 10: Sun. Nov. 10, at Chicago, 1 p.m., CBS

Week 11: Sun. Nov. 17, vs. Dallas, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 12: Sun. Nov. 24, at Washington, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 13: Thurs. Nov. 28, vs. Chicago, 12:30 p.m., Fox

Week 14: Sun. Dec 8, at Minnesota, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 15: Sun. Dec. 15, vs. Tampa Bay, 1 p.m., Fox

Week 16: Sat./Sun., Dec. 21/22, at Denver, TBD, TBD

Week 17: Sun. Dec. 29, vs. Green Bay, 1 p.m. Fox


They also used the cast of 'The Office' in another video.