Wisconsin and Florida each won a regional championship on Saturday to advance to the NCAA Final Four in Arlington, Texas, next weekend.

Second-seeded Wisconsin defeated Arizona 64-63 in the West Region final in Anaheim, Calif. Top-seeded Florida ousted 11th-seeded Dayton 64-52 in the South Region final in Memphis.

West Region

Wisconsin 64, Arizona 63 (OT)

Frank Kaminsky had 28 points and 11 rebounds to lead Wisconsin.

The Badgers (29-7) advanced to the Final Four for the first time since 2000. They face the winner of Sunday's Midwest Region final between Michigan and Kentucky.

In a game that was back-and-forth and physical throughout, Wisconsin went ahead 54-52 on Traevon Jackson's layup with 1 minute, 11 seconds remaining in regulation. Rondae Hollis-Jefferson tied it for Arizona with a dunk with 36 seconds left.

The Big Ten Conference's Badgers never trailed in overtime.

The Wildcats had a chance to win, but Nick Johnson's final shot was late — and off the mark.

Johnson led Pacific 12 champion Arizona (33-4) with 16 points.

South Region

Florida Gators
Getty Images

(1) Florida 62, (11) Dayton 52

Scottie Wilbekin scored 23 points to lead the top-seeded to their 30th consecutive victory.

Florida will face the winner of Sunday's East Region final between Michigan State and Connecticut.

The Gators (36-2), Southeastern Conference regular-season and tournament champions, used an 11-2 surge late in the first half to take a 38-24 lead into intermission.

After trailing by 17 points midway through the second half, Dayton (26-11) closed to within 58-50 with 3:57 to play, but could not finish the rally.

Dyshawn Pierre's 18 points led the Flyers, of the Atlantic 10.

More From 100.5 FM The River