Here's some real fun for your kids this summer.  How about the Hunger Games?

Kinda-sorta, the Hunger Games will be played throughout the summer at KDL (Kent District Library) branches.

What fun to spend some summer-time imagining yourself a tribute, randomly selected to participate in the dystopian world that spawned the Hunger Games.

 

Actually, no one will be sent into the woods for combat.  Teams will be chosen and each tribute team will amass points as they participate in several challenges that determine who will survive.

It's open for teens grades 6-12.

 

Here are the dates and locations:

Tuesday, June 12, 2:30 PM – Wyoming branch
Tuesday, June 12, 4:00 PM – Plainfield Township branch
Wednesday, June 20, 1:00 PM – Grandville branch
Thursday, June 28, 2:00 PM – Krause Memorial branch
Tuesday, July 10, 3:00 PM – Alpine Township branch
Tuesday, July 17, 3:00 PM – East Grand Rapids branch
Thursday, July 19, 3:00 PM – Gaines Township branch
Saturday, July 21, 1:30 PM – Sand Lake / Nelson Township branch
Wednesday, July 25, 2:00 PM – Caledonia Township branch
Thursday, August 2, 3:00 PM – Cascade Township branch
Wednesday, August 8, 2:00 PM – Byron Township branch
Thursday, August 9, 4:00 PM – Spencer Township branch
Tuesday, August 14, 1:00 PM – Englehardt branch
Thursday, August 16, 2:00 PM – Comstock Park branch

 

Good luck, kids, and have fun this summer!