Former Secretary of State, former Senator from New York, and former First Lady Hillary Rodham Clinton will be the guest of honor for the The Economic Club of Grand Rapids this June.

Our news partner, WZZM TV13, reported the Econ Club's annual dinner will be Monday, June 17th for members and their guests.

The Econ Club has a history of bringing in powerhouse Keynote speakers.  In past years they have included President George W. Bush, President Bill Clinton, U2 lead singer Bono, British Prime Ministers Margaret Thatcher and Tony Blair, Queen Noor of Jordan, and Israeli Prime Minister Shimon Peres.  I guess they couldn't get the "A" list of speakers so had to settle for this group?  Very impressive!

The Econ Club will be presenting its 2013 Business Person of the Year award to Doug DeVos and Steve Van Andel, co-chairs of Amway. Kate Pew Wolters will be recognized with the Slykhouse Lifetime Achievement Award.

The event is open to members only.  If you're interest in member  information, simply click here